The Allied Award

Established in 2005, the Allied Award is presented to an individual from among the CTO family – (Government Member, Carrier Member (Airlines and Cruise Lines), Allied Member(which includes Hotels, Tour Operator, Marketing Company, Newspaper, Magazine, Television), Affiliate Members and CTO staff – who has done an extraordinary job of contributing, in a tangible way, to the sustainable development of the region.

Past recipients include:

  • Barry Brown
  • Indiana Monteverde
  • Bonita Morgan
  • Hon. Beverly Nicholson Doty
  • Dave Price
  • Hugh Riley
  • Hon. Luis Simo


The “Jerry”

Conceived in 1997 in memory of the late Jerry Magit who represented the Allied members on the CTO Board of Directors, the award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated a passion for the development of the region and has dedicated time, energy, financial and other personal and professional resources to its development.

Past recipients include:

  • Conrad Aleong
  • Ellen Asmodeo
  • Sylma Brown Bramble
  • Hon. Una Clarke
  • Marie Deeble Walker
  • Roberta Garzaroli
  • Dr. Roy Hastick
  • Jacqueline Johnson
  • Rosamund VP Kaufman
  • Noel Mignott
  • Michele Paige
  • Alex Sanguinetti
  • Dr. Lamuel Stanislaus
  • Gisela Yacosa

Special Recognition Awards

The Special Recognition Award honors, a high performance professional whose contribution, particularly in the last year has truly made a difference. It is not limited to service directly in the travel industry but for service in any ancillary industry that supports tourism and brings continuous positive recognition to the Region.

Past winners include:

  • Interval International
  • Clifford Gardiner
  • Rosemary Parkinson
  • Al Nadal
  • Beverly Nicholson-Doty