Marcella Martinez Award

Established in 2004, the Marcella Martinez Award is presented annually for unparalleled achievement in the design and implementation of successful programs to strengthen and support Caribbean tourism. The award is named in honor of Jamaican Marcella Martinez, who dedicated her extraordinary career as a public relations professional to the promotion of tourism to the Caribbean.

Past recipients include:

  • Winsome Charlton
  • Judy Chong Dennison
  • Jacqueline Johnson
  • Neysha Soodeen
  • Bevan Springer

The Marcia Vickery-Wallace Award

The Marcia Vickery-Wallace Award was established in 1987 as a tribute to Marcia Vickery-Wallace, former editor of Brides Magazine. Each year the Jamaica Tourist Board, in conjunction with the CTO, dedicates an award in her memory to a journalist who has followed in her footsteps with the same dedication to promoting the Caribbean region.

Past recipients include:

  • Sarah Greaves-Gabbadon
  • Gay Nagle Myers
  • Joe Yogerst